aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>2012-01-12 17:17:17 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-01-12 20:13:03 -0800
commit9402c95f34a66e81eba473a2f7267bbae5a1dee2 (patch)
treec46628e702d625a737fedbd9de88138a94c93d1f /kernel
parent80bf007f20b16272f210e0803f739f5606cff59d (diff)
treewide: remove useless NORET_TYPE macro and uses
It's a very old and now unused prototype marking so just delete it. Neaten panic pointer argument style to keep checkpatch quiet. Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/exit.c6
-rw-r--r--kernel/panic.c2
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/exit.c b/kernel/exit.c
index 94ed6e20bb53..c44738267be7 100644
--- a/kernel/exit.c
+++ b/kernel/exit.c
@@ -887,7 +887,7 @@ static void check_stack_usage(void)
static inline void check_stack_usage(void) {}
#endif
-NORET_TYPE void do_exit(long code)
+void do_exit(long code)
{
struct task_struct *tsk = current;
int group_dead;
@@ -1051,7 +1051,7 @@ NORET_TYPE void do_exit(long code)
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(do_exit);
-NORET_TYPE void complete_and_exit(struct completion *comp, long code)
+void complete_and_exit(struct completion *comp, long code)
{
if (comp)
complete(comp);
@@ -1070,7 +1070,7 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE1(exit, int, error_code)
* Take down every thread in the group. This is called by fatal signals
* as well as by sys_exit_group (below).
*/
-NORET_TYPE void
+void
do_group_exit(int exit_code)
{
struct signal_struct *sig = current->signal;
diff --git a/kernel/panic.c b/kernel/panic.c
index 3458469eb7c3..6fd09ed6fd90 100644
--- a/kernel/panic.c
+++ b/kernel/panic.c
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(panic_blink);
*
* This function never returns.
*/
-NORET_TYPE void panic(const char * fmt, ...)
+void panic(const char *fmt, ...)
{
static char buf[1024];
va_list args;

Privacy Policy