aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media/video/dabusb.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2008-07-14dabusb: use request_firmware()David Woodhouse1-12/+32
Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
2008-04-24V4L/DVB (7274): dabusb: fix shadowed variable warning in dabusb.cHarvey Harrison1-4/+4
drivers/media/video/dabusb.c:208:6: warning: symbol 'buffers' shadows an earlier one drivers/media/video/dabusb.c:63:12: originally declared here Signed-off-by: Harvey Harrison <harvey.harrison@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
2007-05-08header cleaning: don't include smp_lock.h when not usedRandy Dunlap1-1/+0
Remove includes of <linux/smp_lock.h> where it is not used/needed. Suggested by Al Viro. Builds cleanly on x86_64, i386, alpha, ia64, powerpc, sparc, sparc64, and arm (all 59 defconfigs). Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-02-12[PATCH] mark struct file_operations const 4Arjan van de Ven1-1/+1
Many struct file_operations in the kernel can be "const". Marking them const moves these to the .rodata section, which avoids false sharing with potential dirty data. In addition it'll catch accidental writes at compile time to these shared resources. [akpm@sdl.org: dvb fix] Signed-off-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-12-13[PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() callsRobert P. J. Day1-2/+2
Run this: #!/bin/sh for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do echo "De-casting $f..." perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f done And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers to non-pointers. And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work. Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net> Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-10-05IRQ: Maintain regs pointer globally rather than passing to IRQ handlersDavid Howells1-1/+1
Maintain a per-CPU global "struct pt_regs *" variable which can be used instead of passing regs around manually through all ~1800 interrupt handlers in the Linux kernel. The regs pointer is used in few places, but it potentially costs both stack space and code to pass it around. On the FRV arch, removing the regs parameter from all the genirq function results in a 20% speed up of the IRQ exit path (ie: from leaving timer_interrupt() to leaving do_IRQ()). Where appropriate, an arch may override the generic storage facility and do something different with the variable. On FRV, for instance, the address is maintained in GR28 at all times inside the kernel as part of general exception handling. Having looked over the code, it appears that the parameter may be handed down through up to twenty or so layers of functions. Consider a USB character device attached to a USB hub, attached to a USB controller that posts its interrupts through a cascaded auxiliary interrupt controller. A character device driver may want to pass regs to the sysrq handler through the input layer which adds another few layers of parameter passing. I've build this code with allyesconfig for x86_64 and i386. I've runtested the main part of the code on FRV and i386, though I can't test most of the drivers. I've also done partial conversion for powerpc and MIPS - these at least compile with minimal configurations. This will affect all archs. Mostly the changes should be relatively easy. Take do_IRQ(), store the regs pointer at the beginning, saving the old one: struct pt_regs *old_regs = set_irq_regs(regs); And put the old one back at the end: set_irq_regs(old_regs); Don't pass regs through to generic_handle_irq() or __do_IRQ(). In timer_interrupt(), this sort of change will be necessary: - update_process_times(user_mode(regs)); - profile_tick(CPU_PROFILING, regs); + update_process_times(user_mode(get_irq_regs())); + profile_tick(CPU_PROFILING); I'd like to move update_process_times()'s use of get_irq_regs() into itself, except that i386, alone of the archs, uses something other than user_mode(). Some notes on the interrupt handling in the drivers: (*) input_dev() is now gone entirely. The regs pointer is no longer stored in the input_dev struct. (*) finish_unlinks() in drivers/usb/host/ohci-q.c needs checking. It does something different depending on whether it's been supplied with a regs pointer or not. (*) Various IRQ handler function pointers have been moved to type irq_handler_t. Signed-Off-By: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> (cherry picked from 1b16e7ac850969f38b375e511e3fa2f474a33867 commit)
2006-03-25V4L/DVB (3599b): Whitespace cleanups under drivers/mediaMauro Carvalho Chehab1-9/+9
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
2006-03-25V4L/DVB (3599a): Move drivers/usb/media to drivers/media/videoMauro Carvalho Chehab1-0/+874
Because of historic reasons, there are two separate directories with V4L stuff. Most drivers are located at driver/media/video. However, some code for USB Webcams were inserted under drivers/usb/media. This makes difficult for module authors to know were things should be. Also, makes Kconfig menu confusing for normal users. This patch moves all V4L content under drivers/usb/media to drivers/media/video, and fixes Kconfig/Makefile entries. Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>

Privacy Policy