aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/firmware
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>2013-07-03 15:05:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:07:42 -0700
commit5017b2851373ee15c7035151853bb1448800cae2 (patch)
treeb0f60670bbf5658a44a51930e8eb728b0ea70a20 /drivers/firmware
parent45c64940c8bb64a042464ecec89d95eb4cce9b07 (diff)
dmi: add support for exact DMI matches in addition to substring matching
dmi_match() considers a substring match to be a successful match. This is not always sufficient to distinguish between DMI data for different systems. Add support for exact string matching using strcmp() in addition to the substring matching using strstr(). The specific use case in the i915 driver is to allow us to use an exact match for D510MO, without also incorrectly matching D510MOV: { .ident = "Intel D510MO", .matches = { DMI_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_VENDOR, "Intel"), DMI_EXACT_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_NAME, "D510MO"), }, } Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Cc: <annndddrr@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Cornel Panceac <cpanceac@gmail.com> Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/firmware')
-rw-r--r--drivers/firmware/dmi_scan.c12
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/firmware/dmi_scan.c b/drivers/firmware/dmi_scan.c
index b95159b33c39..eb760a218da4 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/dmi_scan.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/dmi_scan.c
@@ -551,9 +551,15 @@ static bool dmi_matches(const struct dmi_system_id *dmi)
int s = dmi->matches[i].slot;
if (s == DMI_NONE)
break;
- if (dmi_ident[s]
- && strstr(dmi_ident[s], dmi->matches[i].substr))
- continue;
+ if (dmi_ident[s]) {
+ if (!dmi->matches[i].exact_match &&
+ strstr(dmi_ident[s], dmi->matches[i].substr))
+ continue;
+ else if (dmi->matches[i].exact_match &&
+ !strcmp(dmi_ident[s], dmi->matches[i].substr))
+ continue;
+ }
+
/* No match */
return false;
}

Privacy Policy