aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/parisc/iommu-helpers.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFUJITA Tomonori <tomof@acm.org>2008-02-04 22:28:03 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-05 09:44:10 -0800
commitd1b5163206769aa93271bc1029e877ea9f920a5d (patch)
tree436b2d39dba80d28b0ec3a6f602c813cf0ec4fe0 /drivers/parisc/iommu-helpers.h
parentfde6a3c82d67f592eb587be4d12222b0ae6d4321 (diff)
iommu sg merging: parisc: make iommu respect the segment size limits
This patch makes iommu respect segment size limits when merging sg lists. Signed-off-by: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Acked-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Acked-by: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/parisc/iommu-helpers.h')
-rw-r--r--drivers/parisc/iommu-helpers.h7
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/parisc/iommu-helpers.h b/drivers/parisc/iommu-helpers.h
index 0a1f99a2e93e..97ba8286c596 100644
--- a/drivers/parisc/iommu-helpers.h
+++ b/drivers/parisc/iommu-helpers.h
@@ -95,12 +95,14 @@ iommu_fill_pdir(struct ioc *ioc, struct scatterlist *startsg, int nents,
*/
static inline unsigned int
-iommu_coalesce_chunks(struct ioc *ioc, struct scatterlist *startsg, int nents,
+iommu_coalesce_chunks(struct ioc *ioc, struct device *dev,
+ struct scatterlist *startsg, int nents,
int (*iommu_alloc_range)(struct ioc *, size_t))
{
struct scatterlist *contig_sg; /* contig chunk head */
unsigned long dma_offset, dma_len; /* start/len of DMA stream */
unsigned int n_mappings = 0;
+ unsigned int max_seg_size = dma_get_max_seg_size(dev);
while (nents > 0) {
@@ -142,6 +144,9 @@ iommu_coalesce_chunks(struct ioc *ioc, struct scatterlist *startsg, int nents,
IOVP_SIZE) > DMA_CHUNK_SIZE))
break;
+ if (startsg->length + dma_len > max_seg_size)
+ break;
+
/*
** Next see if we can append the next chunk (i.e.
** it must end on one page and begin on another

Privacy Policy