aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/frontier
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-11-18 09:42:11 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-11-18 09:42:11 -0800
commitbac2c126e452eb00f91305ba2c04a8b2bd95acf0 (patch)
tree14e2c93ad911e8e303251d206fd83e5f0d103ca1 /drivers/staging/frontier
parent65db43054065790a75291b0834657445fea2cf56 (diff)
USB: convert drivers/staging/* to use module_usb_driver()
This converts the drivers in drivers/staging/* to use the module_usb_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Added bonus is that it removes some unneeded kernel log messages about drivers loading and/or unloading. Cc: "David Täht" <d@teklibre.com> Cc: Marek Belisko <marek.belisko@gmail.com> Cc: Al Cho <acho@novell.com> Cc: Forest Bond <forest@alittletooquiet.net> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Huajun Li <huajun.li.lee@gmail.com> Cc: Zac Storer <zac.3.14159@gmail.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com> Cc: edwin_rong <edwin_rong@realsil.com.cn> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk> Cc: Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/staging/frontier')
-rw-r--r--drivers/staging/frontier/alphatrack.c28
-rw-r--r--drivers/staging/frontier/tranzport.c27
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 53 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/staging/frontier/alphatrack.c b/drivers/staging/frontier/alphatrack.c
index 2babb034a254..d8efed657440 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/frontier/alphatrack.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/frontier/alphatrack.c
@@ -867,30 +867,4 @@ static struct usb_driver usb_alphatrack_driver = {
.id_table = usb_alphatrack_table,
};
-/**
- * usb_alphatrack_init
- */
-static int __init usb_alphatrack_init(void)
-{
- int retval;
-
- /* register this driver with the USB subsystem */
- retval = usb_register(&usb_alphatrack_driver);
- if (retval)
- err("usb_register failed for the " __FILE__
- " driver. Error number %d\n", retval);
-
- return retval;
-}
-
-/**
- * usb_alphatrack_exit
- */
-static void __exit usb_alphatrack_exit(void)
-{
- /* deregister this driver with the USB subsystem */
- usb_deregister(&usb_alphatrack_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(usb_alphatrack_init);
-module_exit(usb_alphatrack_exit);
+module_usb_driver(usb_alphatrack_driver);
diff --git a/drivers/staging/frontier/tranzport.c b/drivers/staging/frontier/tranzport.c
index 8894ab14f167..c263284ddc0e 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/frontier/tranzport.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/frontier/tranzport.c
@@ -971,29 +971,4 @@ static struct usb_driver usb_tranzport_driver = {
.id_table = usb_tranzport_table,
};
-/**
- * usb_tranzport_init
- */
-static int __init usb_tranzport_init(void)
-{
- int retval;
-
- /* register this driver with the USB subsystem */
- retval = usb_register(&usb_tranzport_driver);
- if (retval)
- err("usb_register failed for the " __FILE__
- " driver. Error number %d\n", retval);
- return retval;
-}
-/**
- * usb_tranzport_exit
- */
-
-static void __exit usb_tranzport_exit(void)
-{
- /* deregister this driver with the USB subsystem */
- usb_deregister(&usb_tranzport_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(usb_tranzport_init);
-module_exit(usb_tranzport_exit);
+module_usb_driver(usb_tranzport_driver);

Privacy Policy