aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/usb/gadget/m66592-udc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>2011-06-28 16:33:47 +0300
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-06-28 11:13:35 -0700
commit0f91349b89f37dfad7b77f7829a105b6a0f526ec (patch)
tree4a2b109d3d736318913d0209a5f4ce89aaad1d24 /drivers/usb/gadget/m66592-udc.c
parent2ccea03a8f7ec93641791f2760d7cdc6cab6205f (diff)
usb: gadget: convert all users to the new udc infrastructure
peripheral drivers are using usb_add_gadget()/usb_del_gadget() to register/unregister to the udc-core. The udc-core will take the first available gadget driver and attach function driver which is calling usb_gadget_register_driver(). This is the same behaviour we have right now. Only dummy_hcd was tested, the others were compiled tested. Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Anton Tikhomirov <av.tikhomirov@samsung.com> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Cc: Darius Augulis <augulis.darius@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Cc: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Pavankumar Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org> Cc: Roy Huang <roy.huang@analog.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Toshiharu Okada <toshiharu-linux@dsn.okisemi.com> Cc: Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com> Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <shimoda.yoshihiro@renesas.com> Cc: Yuan-Hsin Chen <yhchen@faraday-tech.com> Cc: cxie4 <cxie4@marvell.com> Cc: linux-geode@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/usb/gadget/m66592-udc.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/gadget/m66592-udc.c17
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/usb/gadget/m66592-udc.c b/drivers/usb/gadget/m66592-udc.c
index 084aa080a2d5..11d37821ce7a 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/gadget/m66592-udc.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/gadget/m66592-udc.c
@@ -1454,7 +1454,7 @@ static struct usb_ep_ops m66592_ep_ops = {
/*-------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
static struct m66592 *the_controller;
-int usb_gadget_probe_driver(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver,
+static int m66592_start(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver,
int (*bind)(struct usb_gadget *))
{
struct m66592 *m66592 = the_controller;
@@ -1506,9 +1506,8 @@ error:
return retval;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(usb_gadget_probe_driver);
-int usb_gadget_unregister_driver(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver)
+static int m66592_stop(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver)
{
struct m66592 *m66592 = the_controller;
unsigned long flags;
@@ -1533,7 +1532,6 @@ int usb_gadget_unregister_driver(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver)
m66592->driver = NULL;
return 0;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(usb_gadget_unregister_driver);
/*-------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
static int m66592_get_frame(struct usb_gadget *_gadget)
@@ -1544,12 +1542,16 @@ static int m66592_get_frame(struct usb_gadget *_gadget)
static struct usb_gadget_ops m66592_gadget_ops = {
.get_frame = m66592_get_frame,
+ .start = m66592_start,
+ .stop = m66592_stop,
};
static int __exit m66592_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
{
struct m66592 *m66592 = dev_get_drvdata(&pdev->dev);
+ usb_del_gadget_udc(&m66592->gadget);
+
del_timer_sync(&m66592->timer);
iounmap(m66592->reg);
free_irq(platform_get_irq(pdev, 0), m66592);
@@ -1691,9 +1693,16 @@ static int __init m66592_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
init_controller(m66592);
+ ret = usb_add_gadget_udc(&pdev->dev, &m66592->gadget);
+ if (ret)
+ goto err_add_udc;
+
dev_info(&pdev->dev, "version %s\n", DRIVER_VERSION);
return 0;
+err_add_udc:
+ m66592_free_request(&m66592->ep[0].ep, m66592->ep0_req);
+
clean_up3:
#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_CLK
if (m66592->pdata->on_chip) {

Privacy Policy