aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/fuse/file.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>2009-03-31 15:23:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-04-01 08:59:14 -0700
commitc2ec175c39f62949438354f603f4aa170846aabb (patch)
treef2c9bf1bec2deabe2d3a5092405b027637b6ead3 /fs/fuse/file.c
parentc2fdf3a9b2d52842808a8e551b53b55dd9b45030 (diff)
mm: page_mkwrite change prototype to match fault
Change the page_mkwrite prototype to take a struct vm_fault, and return VM_FAULT_xxx flags. There should be no functional change. This makes it possible to return much more detailed error information to the VM (and also can provide more information eg. virtual_address to the driver, which might be important in some special cases). This is required for a subsequent fix. And will also make it easier to merge page_mkwrite() with fault() in future. Signed-off-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Cc: Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com> Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind@infradead.org> Cc: Felix Blyakher <felixb@sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/fuse/file.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/fuse/file.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/fuse/file.c b/fs/fuse/file.c
index 821d10f719bd..4e340fedf768 100644
--- a/fs/fuse/file.c
+++ b/fs/fuse/file.c
@@ -1234,8 +1234,9 @@ static void fuse_vma_close(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
* - sync(2)
* - try_to_free_pages() with order > PAGE_ALLOC_COSTLY_ORDER
*/
-static int fuse_page_mkwrite(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct page *page)
+static int fuse_page_mkwrite(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct vm_fault *vmf)
{
+ struct page *page = vmf->page;
/*
* Don't use page->mapping as it may become NULL from a
* concurrent truncate.

Privacy Policy