aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>2012-04-05 03:05:35 +0000
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2012-04-05 19:04:27 -0400
commit35f9c09fe9c72eb8ca2b8e89a593e1c151f28fc2 (patch)
tree6e57508d6633c47b8846cfdbaefc33e6e0128a47 /include
parent78d50217baf36093ab320f95bae0d6452daec85c (diff)
tcp: tcp_sendpages() should call tcp_push() once
commit 2f533844242 (tcp: allow splice() to build full TSO packets) added a regression for splice() calls using SPLICE_F_MORE. We need to call tcp_flush() at the end of the last page processed in tcp_sendpages(), or else transmits can be deferred and future sends stall. Add a new internal flag, MSG_SENDPAGE_NOTLAST, acting like MSG_MORE, but with different semantic. For all sendpage() providers, its a transparent change. Only sock_sendpage() and tcp_sendpages() can differentiate the two different flags provided by pipe_to_sendpage() Reported-by: Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com> Cc: Nandita Dukkipati <nanditad@google.com> Cc: Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com> Cc: Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com> Cc: Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com> Cc: H.K. Jerry Chu <hkchu@google.com> Cc: Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com> Cc: Mahesh Bandewar <maheshb@google.com> Cc: Ilpo Järvinen <ilpo.jarvinen@helsinki.fi> Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail>com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/socket.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/socket.h b/include/linux/socket.h
index da2d3e2543f3..b84bbd48b874 100644
--- a/include/linux/socket.h
+++ b/include/linux/socket.h
@@ -265,7 +265,7 @@ struct ucred {
#define MSG_NOSIGNAL 0x4000 /* Do not generate SIGPIPE */
#define MSG_MORE 0x8000 /* Sender will send more */
#define MSG_WAITFORONE 0x10000 /* recvmmsg(): block until 1+ packets avail */
-
+#define MSG_SENDPAGE_NOTLAST 0x20000 /* sendpage() internal : not the last page */
#define MSG_EOF MSG_FIN
#define MSG_CMSG_CLOEXEC 0x40000000 /* Set close_on_exit for file

Privacy Policy