aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/HOWTO
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>2007-06-27 14:10:01 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-06-28 11:34:54 -0700
commit8a465c3239d5b3a5a7361c38fc499ad8082a0685 (patch)
tree3375e64e7e6596e459f8759aabbbbaca16556227 /Documentation/HOWTO
parent74bfe034d62ae71ad896932748de3ec8d1340809 (diff)
Documentation/HOWTO: update URLs of git trees
Also, remove outdated 1394 tree and mention MAINTAINERS as pointer to development trees. Signed-off-by: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/HOWTO')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/HOWTO28
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 15 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/HOWTO b/Documentation/HOWTO
index ced9207bedcf..98e2701c746f 100644
--- a/Documentation/HOWTO
+++ b/Documentation/HOWTO
@@ -322,39 +322,34 @@ kernel releases as described above.
Here is a list of some of the different kernel trees available:
git trees:
- Kbuild development tree, Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/sam/kbuild.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/sam/kbuild.git
- ACPI development tree, Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/lenb/linux-acpi-2.6.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/lenb/linux-acpi-2.6.git
- Block development tree, Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/axboe/linux-2.6-block.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/axboe/linux-2.6-block.git
- DRM development tree, Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/airlied/drm-2.6.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/airlied/drm-2.6.git
- ia64 development tree, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/aegl/linux-2.6.git
-
- - ieee1394 development tree, Jody McIntyre <scjody@modernduck.com>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/scjody/ieee1394.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/aegl/linux-2.6.git
- infiniband, Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/roland/infiniband.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/roland/infiniband.git
- libata, Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jgarzik/libata-dev.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jgarzik/libata-dev.git
- network drivers, Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jgarzik/netdev-2.6.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jgarzik/netdev-2.6.git
- pcmcia, Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/brodo/pcmcia-2.6.git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/brodo/pcmcia-2.6.git
- SCSI, James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
- kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jejb/scsi-misc-2.6.git
-
- Other git kernel trees can be found listed at http://kernel.org/git
+ git.kernel.org:/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jejb/scsi-misc-2.6.git
quilt trees:
- USB, PCI, Driver Core, and I2C, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
@@ -362,6 +357,9 @@ Here is a list of some of the different kernel trees available:
- x86-64, partly i386, Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
ftp.firstfloor.org:/pub/ak/x86_64/quilt/
+ Other kernel trees can be found listed at http://git.kernel.org/ and in
+ the MAINTAINERS file.
+
Bug Reporting
-------------

Privacy Policy