aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/cdrom
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGeunSik Lim <leemgs1@gmail.com>2009-06-02 15:01:37 +0900
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2009-06-15 21:30:28 -0700
commit156f5a7801195fa2ce44aeeb62d6cf8468f3332a (patch)
treedd506816ca6f14bb650189aa364eb0a2f51ad5cc /Documentation/cdrom
parent1b713e00500c6f03317742981674e89a21629399 (diff)
debugfs: Fix terminology inconsistency of dir name to mount debugfs filesystem.
Many developers use "/debug/" or "/debugfs/" or "/sys/kernel/debug/" directory name to mount debugfs filesystem for ftrace according to ./Documentation/tracers/ftrace.txt file. And, three directory names(ex:/debug/, /debugfs/, /sys/kernel/debug/) is existed in kernel source like ftrace, DRM, Wireless, Documentation, Network[sky2]files to mount debugfs filesystem. debugfs means debug filesystem for debugging easy to use by greg kroah hartman. "/sys/kernel/debug/" name is suitable as directory name of debugfs filesystem. - debugfs related reference: http://lwn.net/Articles/334546/ Fix inconsistency of directory name to mount debugfs filesystem. * From Steven Rostedt - find_debugfs() and tracing_files() in this patch. Signed-off-by: GeunSik Lim <geunsik.lim@samsung.com> Acked-by : Inaky Perez-Gonzalez <inaky@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by : Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Reviewed-by : James Smart <james.smart@emulex.com> CC: Jiri Kosina <trivial@kernel.org> CC: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> CC: Peter Osterlund <petero2@telia.com> CC: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> CC: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> CC: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/cdrom')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/cdrom/packet-writing.txt2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/cdrom/packet-writing.txt b/Documentation/cdrom/packet-writing.txt
index cf1f8126991c..1c407778c8b2 100644
--- a/Documentation/cdrom/packet-writing.txt
+++ b/Documentation/cdrom/packet-writing.txt
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@ Using the pktcdvd debugfs interface
To read pktcdvd device infos in human readable form, do:
- # cat /debug/pktcdvd/pktcdvd[0-7]/info
+ # cat /sys/kernel/debug/pktcdvd/pktcdvd[0-7]/info
For a description of the debugfs interface look into the file:

Privacy Policy