aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/crypto
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>2013-07-03 15:05:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:07:42 -0700
commit48a9db462d99494583dad829969616ac90a8df4e (patch)
treed908a6172274a9d4d5c14752aa648086bc4721cd /Documentation/crypto
parentdcf6d294830d46b0e6901477fb4bf455281d90c8 (diff)
drivers/dma: remove unused support for MEMSET operations
There have never been any real users of MEMSET operations since they have been introduced in January 2007 by commit 7405f74badf4 ("dmaengine: refactor dmaengine around dma_async_tx_descriptor"). Therefore remove support for them for now, it can be always brought back when needed. [sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com: fix drivers/dma/mv_xor] Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Acked-by: Dan Williams <djbw@fb.com> Cc: Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/crypto')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/crypto/async-tx-api.txt1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/crypto/async-tx-api.txt b/Documentation/crypto/async-tx-api.txt
index ba046b8fa92f..7bf1be20d93a 100644
--- a/Documentation/crypto/async-tx-api.txt
+++ b/Documentation/crypto/async-tx-api.txt
@@ -222,5 +222,4 @@ drivers/dma/: location for offload engine drivers
include/linux/async_tx.h: core header file for the async_tx api
crypto/async_tx/async_tx.c: async_tx interface to dmaengine and common code
crypto/async_tx/async_memcpy.c: copy offload
-crypto/async_tx/async_memset.c: memory fill offload
crypto/async_tx/async_xor.c: xor and xor zero sum offload

Privacy Policy