aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohannes Thumshirn <johannes.thumshirn@men.de>2013-08-21 14:42:09 +0200
committerWim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>2013-11-17 19:36:46 +0100
commitcfff96e69f05176afd0e58d3a8c853a6d68ce544 (patch)
tree61944f2d4c2be855d959c33fdc8381045d34c86f /Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio
parent473cf939ff3442dc86d531f3bb152a2f129ea9d1 (diff)
documentation/devicetree: Move DT bindings from gpio to watchdog
I accidently put the devicetree bindings for the MEN A21 watchdog driver in Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio instead of Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog, this patch addresses this error. Signed-off-by: Johannes Thumshirn <johannes.thumshirn@men.de> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio/men-a021-wdt.txt25
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 25 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio/men-a021-wdt.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio/men-a021-wdt.txt
deleted file mode 100644
index 370dee3226d9..000000000000
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio/men-a021-wdt.txt
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,25 +0,0 @@
-Bindings for MEN A21 Watchdog device connected to GPIO lines
-
-Required properties:
-- compatible: "men,a021-wdt"
-- gpios: Specifies the pins that control the Watchdog, order:
- 1: Watchdog enable
- 2: Watchdog fast-mode
- 3: Watchdog trigger
- 4: Watchdog reset cause bit 0
- 5: Watchdog reset cause bit 1
- 6: Watchdog reset cause bit 2
-
-Optional properties:
-- None
-
-Example:
- watchdog {
- compatible ="men,a021-wdt";
- gpios = <&gpio3 9 1 /* WD_EN */
- &gpio3 10 1 /* WD_FAST */
- &gpio3 11 1 /* WD_TRIG */
- &gpio3 6 1 /* RST_CAUSE[0] */
- &gpio3 7 1 /* RST_CAUSE[1] */
- &gpio3 8 1>; /* RST_CAUSE[2] */
- };

Privacy Policy