aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDinh Nguyen <dinguyen@altera.com>2013-08-14 20:25:19 (GMT)
committerOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>2013-08-29 19:58:55 (GMT)
commit13960b47dc1df695f8537c32a0e0ce5ae5d4eee4 (patch)
tree44294a7a3bf360dbc4797bef9009758942488c3b /Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial
parent5db17a71a5260beecca9b1ea7a0a23dba860327a (diff)
dts: Deprecate ALTR as a vendor prefix
Because most of the vendor prefixes are lower case, deprecate the vendor prefix "ALTR" in place of "altr" for Altera Corp.. Signed-off-by: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@altera.com> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_jtaguart.txt3
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_uart.txt3
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_jtaguart.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_jtaguart.txt
index c152f65..55a9010 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_jtaguart.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_jtaguart.txt
@@ -1,4 +1,5 @@
Altera JTAG UART
Required properties:
-- compatible : should be "ALTR,juart-1.0"
+- compatible : should be "ALTR,juart-1.0" <DEPRECATED>
+- compatible : should be "altr,juart-1.0"
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_uart.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_uart.txt
index 71cae3f..81bf7ff 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_uart.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/serial/altera_uart.txt
@@ -1,7 +1,8 @@
Altera UART
Required properties:
-- compatible : should be "ALTR,uart-1.0"
+- compatible : should be "ALTR,uart-1.0" <DEPRECATED>
+- compatible : should be "altr,uart-1.0"
Optional properties:
- clock-frequency : frequency of the clock input to the UART

Privacy Policy