aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/devicetree
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShaibal Dutta <shaibal.dutta@broadcom.com>2014-02-01 19:16:46 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2014-02-07 14:41:05 -0800
commit22f6a0f0e3549b73b3319e26e1689f72b1f1284b (patch)
treef399dc81a4d3386c5c1269475410df2a44481762 /Documentation/devicetree
parent5c73e74034820ca2a85101a52622f1c92237edc0 (diff)
usb: move hub init and LED blink work to power efficient workqueue
Allow the scheduler to select the best CPU to handle hub initalization and LED blinking work. This extends idle residency times on idle CPUs and conserves power. This functionality is enabled when CONFIG_WQ_POWER_EFFICIENT is selected. [zoran.markovic@linaro.org: Rebased to latest kernel. Added commit message. Changed reference from system to power efficient workqueue for LEDs in check_highspeed() and hub_port_connect_change().] Acked-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com> Cc: Xenia Ragiadakou <burzalodowa@gmail.com> Cc: Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org> Cc: Krzysztof Mazur <krzysiek@podlesie.net> Cc: Matthias Beyer <mail@beyermatthias.de> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com> Cc: Thomas Pugliese <thomas.pugliese@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Shaibal Dutta <shaibal.dutta@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: Zoran Markovic <zoran.markovic@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/devicetree')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy