aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/networking
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2013-12-30 12:37:29 -0800
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2014-09-28 07:05:16 -0700
commit7bced397510ab569d31de4c70b39e13355046387 (patch)
treefaa4067a53e42acffc752e9a153e7dbaed4126e5 /Documentation/networking
parent08223d80df38e666a42d7c82eb340db55c6e03bd (diff)
net_dma: simple removal
Per commit "77873803363c net_dma: mark broken" net_dma is no longer used and there is no plan to fix it. This is the mechanical removal of bits in CONFIG_NET_DMA ifdef guards. Reverting the remainder of the net_dma induced changes is deferred to subsequent patches. Marked for stable due to Roman's report of a memory leak in dma_pin_iovec_pages(): https://lkml.org/lkml/2014/9/3/177 Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com> Cc: David Whipple <whipple@securedatainnovations.ch> Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Reported-by: Roman Gushchin <klamm@yandex-team.ru> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/networking')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/networking/ip-sysctl.txt6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/networking/ip-sysctl.txt b/Documentation/networking/ip-sysctl.txt
index ab42c95f9985..ea8f3b182e70 100644
--- a/Documentation/networking/ip-sysctl.txt
+++ b/Documentation/networking/ip-sysctl.txt
@@ -582,12 +582,6 @@ tcp_workaround_signed_windows - BOOLEAN
not receive a window scaling option from them.
Default: 0
-tcp_dma_copybreak - INTEGER
- Lower limit, in bytes, of the size of socket reads that will be
- offloaded to a DMA copy engine, if one is present in the system
- and CONFIG_NET_DMA is enabled.
- Default: 4096
-
tcp_thin_linear_timeouts - BOOLEAN
Enable dynamic triggering of linear timeouts for thin streams.
If set, a check is performed upon retransmission by timeout to

Privacy Policy