aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/serial/00-INDEX
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>2012-08-14 16:18:32 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-08-16 12:31:18 -0700
commit63d486964cbd0d8556f28bf215c37b0d63f6bbba (patch)
tree8267b8447b79c9cbba6b912d4c9c16bacb5d4711 /Documentation/serial/00-INDEX
parentf65444187a66bf54af32a10902877dd0326456d1 (diff)
firmware: remove computone driver firmware and documentation
The only Computone support left in the kernel is in drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c. CONFIG_COMPUTONE is no longer a valid option. Therefore, remove firmware, documentation, and the last vestiges of this driver. Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/serial/00-INDEX')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/serial/00-INDEX2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/serial/00-INDEX b/Documentation/serial/00-INDEX
index e09468ad3cb1..f7b0c7dc25ef 100644
--- a/Documentation/serial/00-INDEX
+++ b/Documentation/serial/00-INDEX
@@ -2,8 +2,6 @@
- this file.
README.cycladesZ
- info on Cyclades-Z firmware loading.
-computone.txt
- - info on Computone Intelliport II/Plus Multiport Serial Driver.
digiepca.txt
- info on Digi Intl. {PC,PCI,EISA}Xx and Xem series cards.
hayes-esp.txt

Privacy Policy