aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/x86/tlb.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJeremiah Mahler <jmmahler@gmail.com>2014-08-09 00:38:33 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-08-10 09:07:18 +0200
commit86426851c38d3fe84dee34d7daa71d26c174d409 (patch)
tree60bd3abf28f79641923cb856eb84b737603868ff /Documentation/x86/tlb.txt
parent7c7f1547b627092737493f0781780af85cc9b1a4 (diff)
x86/mm: Fix sparse 'tlb_single_page_flush_ceiling' warning and make the variable read-mostly
A sparse warning is generated about 'tlb_single_page_flush_ceiling' not being declared. arch/x86/mm/tlb.c:177:15: warning: symbol 'tlb_single_page_flush_ceiling' was not declared. Should it be static? Since it isn't used anywhere outside this file, fix the warning by making it static. Also, optimize the use of this variable by adding the __read_mostly directive, as suggested by David Rientjes. Suggested-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Jeremiah Mahler <jmmahler@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1407569913-4035-1-git-send-email-jmmahler@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/x86/tlb.txt')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy