aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWaiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com>2014-02-03 13:18:57 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-06-06 07:58:29 +0200
commitbd01ec1a13f9a327950c8e3080096446c7804753 (patch)
tree5af212f946ee023fdbadc9b14ff9e2a1431a0c72 /Documentation
parent70af2f8a4f48d6cebdf92d533d3aef37853ce6de (diff)
x86, locking/rwlocks: Enable qrwlocks on x86
Make x86 use the fair rwlock_t. Implement the custom queue_write_unlock() for best performance. Signed-off-by: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com> [peterz: near complete rewrite] Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "Paul E.McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: x86@kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-r1xuzmdysvuhl3h86n5fbxi7@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy