aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/mips/philips/pnx8550/common/proc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2007-02-10 01:45:54 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-02-11 10:51:32 -0800
commitb653d081c17e26101980c858a9808740533b78b4 (patch)
tree907b6e6d97f30b61840cf4b1654f88a1df56945c /arch/mips/philips/pnx8550/common/proc.c
parent891dcd2f7ab15e2aaad07f6925b3a53fd8d5c02f (diff)
[PATCH] proc: remove useless (and buggy) ->nlink settings
Bug: pnx8550 code creates directory but resets ->nlink to 1. create_proc_entry() et al will correctly set ->nlink for you. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/philips/pnx8550/common/proc.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/philips/pnx8550/common/proc.c7
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/philips/pnx8550/common/proc.c b/arch/mips/philips/pnx8550/common/proc.c
index 72a016767e09..3f097558ef13 100644
--- a/arch/mips/philips/pnx8550/common/proc.c
+++ b/arch/mips/philips/pnx8550/common/proc.c
@@ -79,10 +79,7 @@ static int pnx8550_proc_init( void )
// Create /proc/pnx8550
pnx8550_dir = create_proc_entry("pnx8550", S_IFDIR|S_IRUGO, NULL);
- if (pnx8550_dir){
- pnx8550_dir->nlink = 1;
- }
- else {
+ if (!pnx8550_dir) {
printk(KERN_ERR "Can't create pnx8550 proc dir\n");
return -1;
}
@@ -90,7 +87,6 @@ static int pnx8550_proc_init( void )
// Create /proc/pnx8550/timers
pnx8550_timers = create_proc_entry("timers", S_IFREG|S_IRUGO, pnx8550_dir );
if (pnx8550_timers){
- pnx8550_timers->nlink = 1;
pnx8550_timers->read_proc = pnx8550_timers_read;
}
else {
@@ -100,7 +96,6 @@ static int pnx8550_proc_init( void )
// Create /proc/pnx8550/registers
pnx8550_registers = create_proc_entry("registers", S_IFREG|S_IRUGO, pnx8550_dir );
if (pnx8550_registers){
- pnx8550_registers->nlink = 1;
pnx8550_registers->read_proc = pnx8550_registers_read;
}
else {

Privacy Policy