aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>2014-04-23 19:46:17 -0400
committerKumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>2014-05-23 11:37:46 -0500
commit3a6e08218f36baa9c49282ad2fe0dfbf001d8f23 (patch)
tree2b58e636d56fccbbc04b84c9368e4dbebb7187b5 /drivers/Kconfig
parentc9eaa447e77efe77b7fa4c953bd62de8297fd6c5 (diff)
soc: Introduce drivers/soc place-holder for SOC specific drivers
Based on earlier thread "https://lkml.org/lkml/2013/10/7/662" and discussion at Kernel Summit'2013, it was agreed to create 'driver/soc' for drivers which are quite SOC specific. Further discussion on the subject is in response to the earlier version of the patch is here: http://lwn.net/Articles/588942/ Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Sandeep Nair <sandeep_n@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/Kconfig b/drivers/Kconfig
index 0a0a90f52d26..0e87a34b6472 100644
--- a/drivers/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/Kconfig
@@ -132,6 +132,8 @@ source "drivers/staging/Kconfig"
source "drivers/platform/Kconfig"
+source "drivers/soc/Kconfig"
+
source "drivers/clk/Kconfig"
source "drivers/hwspinlock/Kconfig"

Privacy Policy