aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>2011-10-20 16:52:46 +0200
committerOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>2012-02-08 22:52:56 +0200
commit400e64df6b237eb36b127efd72000a2794f9eec1 (patch)
treecdc007e406c3305d4ac2356e5b402b9c1ca82a6a /drivers/Kconfig
parentdcd6c92267155e70a94b3927bce681ce74b80d1f (diff)
remoteproc: add framework for controlling remote processors
Modern SoCs typically employ a central symmetric multiprocessing (SMP) application processor running Linux, with several other asymmetric multiprocessing (AMP) heterogeneous processors running different instances of operating system, whether Linux or any other flavor of real-time OS. Booting a remote processor in an AMP configuration typically involves: - Loading a firmware which contains the OS image - Allocating and providing it required system resources (e.g. memory) - Programming an IOMMU (when relevant) - Powering on the device This patch introduces a generic framework that allows drivers to do that. In the future, this framework will also include runtime power management and error recovery. Based on (but now quite far from) work done by Fernando Guzman Lugo <fernando.lugo@ti.com>. ELF loader was written by Mark Grosen <mgrosen@ti.com>, based on msm's Peripheral Image Loader (PIL) by Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>. Designed with Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>. Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/Kconfig b/drivers/Kconfig
index 5afe5d1f199b..27b34bf41d4c 100644
--- a/drivers/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/Kconfig
@@ -132,6 +132,8 @@ source "drivers/clocksource/Kconfig"
source "drivers/iommu/Kconfig"
+source "drivers/remoteproc/Kconfig"
+
source "drivers/virt/Kconfig"
source "drivers/devfreq/Kconfig"

Privacy Policy