aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSandeep Nair <sandeep_n@ti.com>2014-02-28 10:47:50 -0500
committerSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>2014-09-24 09:49:14 -0400
commit41f93af900a20d1a0a358b522b5129c89677e9dc (patch)
tree5f859b162874bd8ea22a71582b1cada01b2ec3f5 /drivers/Kconfig
parenta4dfb8c41043dd6c2b9defbe846c44389c4b6f02 (diff)
soc: ti: add Keystone Navigator QMSS driver
The QMSS (Queue Manager Sub System) found on Keystone SOCs is one of the main hardware sub system which forms the backbone of the Keystone Multi-core Navigator. QMSS consist of queue managers, packed-data structure processors(PDSP), linking RAM, descriptor pools and infrastructure Packet DMA. The Queue Manager is a hardware module that is responsible for accelerating management of the packet queues. Packets are queued/de-queued by writing or reading descriptor address to a particular memory mapped location. The PDSPs perform QMSS related functions like accumulation, QoS, or event management. Linking RAM registers are used to link the descriptors which are stored in descriptor RAM. Descriptor RAM is configurable as internal or external memory. The QMSS driver manages the PDSP setups, linking RAM regions, queue pool management (allocation, push, pop and notify) and descriptor pool management. The specifics on the device tree bindings for QMSS can be found in: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/soc/keystone-navigator-qmss.txt Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Sandeep Nair <sandeep_n@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/Kconfig b/drivers/Kconfig
index 622fa266b29e..1a693d3f9d51 100644
--- a/drivers/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/Kconfig
@@ -148,6 +148,8 @@ source "drivers/remoteproc/Kconfig"
source "drivers/rpmsg/Kconfig"
+source "drivers/soc/Kconfig"
+
source "drivers/devfreq/Kconfig"
source "drivers/extcon/Kconfig"

Privacy Policy