aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2015-01-19 22:37:05 (GMT)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2015-01-20 01:08:33 (GMT)
commitbe1f221c0445a4157d177197c236f888d3581914 (patch)
treef823a0f9cab00723043d8c27f11d23f9e0c9a592 /include
parentd453cded05ee219b77815ea194dc36efa5398bca (diff)
module: remove mod arg from module_free, rename module_memfree().
Nothing needs the module pointer any more, and the next patch will call it from RCU, where the module itself might no longer exist. Removing the arg is the safest approach. This just codifies the use of the module_alloc/module_free pattern which ftrace and bpf use. Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/moduleloader.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/moduleloader.h b/include/linux/moduleloader.h
index 054eac8..f755626 100644
--- a/include/linux/moduleloader.h
+++ b/include/linux/moduleloader.h
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ unsigned int arch_mod_section_prepend(struct module *mod, unsigned int section);
void *module_alloc(unsigned long size);
/* Free memory returned from module_alloc. */
-void module_free(struct module *mod, void *module_region);
+void module_memfree(void *module_region);
/*
* Apply the given relocation to the (simplified) ELF. Return -error

Privacy Policy