aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Travis <travis@sgi.com>2014-10-13 15:54:05 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-10-14 02:18:22 +0200
commit906e36c5c717cc99e622350f533876feed9bffe0 (patch)
tree054826656a5ea90f62373eca18e0b504edc0b59c /init
parent67cf13ceed89e2c1a967719e98624a20c48dfb5a (diff)
x86: use optimized ioresource lookup in ioremap function
Use the optimized ioresource lookup, "region_is_ram", for the ioremap function. If the region is not found, it falls back to the "page_is_ram" function. If it is found and it is RAM, then the usual warning message is issued, and the ioremap operation is aborted. Otherwise, the ioremap operation continues. Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com> Acked-by: Alex Thorlton <athorlton@sgi.com> Reviewed-by: Cliff Wickman <cpw@sgi.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy