aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorXiubo Li <Li.Xiubo@freescale.com>2014-10-09 15:28:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-10-09 22:25:57 -0400
commitb8b2d8253236331c3b26189f34e73f2af89ca982 (patch)
treeb0fb8a7605f573f7811099f1ad9ee8c4b6f7863b /mm
parentff26f70f4323ffe332ab6a5b2550f687bbd15326 (diff)
mm/compaction.c: fix warning of 'flags' may be used uninitialized
C mm/compaction.o mm/compaction.c: In function isolate_freepages_block: mm/compaction.c:364:37: warning: flags may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wmaybe-uninitialized] && compact_unlock_should_abort(&cc->zone->lock, flags, ^ Signed-off-by: Xiubo Li <Li.Xiubo@freescale.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/compaction.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/compaction.c b/mm/compaction.c
index 15163b4b35ab..b9972c0fd917 100644
--- a/mm/compaction.c
+++ b/mm/compaction.c
@@ -344,7 +344,7 @@ static unsigned long isolate_freepages_block(struct compact_control *cc,
{
int nr_scanned = 0, total_isolated = 0;
struct page *cursor, *valid_page = NULL;
- unsigned long flags;
+ unsigned long flags = 0;
bool locked = false;
unsigned long blockpfn = *start_pfn;
@@ -570,7 +570,7 @@ isolate_migratepages_block(struct compact_control *cc, unsigned long low_pfn,
unsigned long nr_scanned = 0, nr_isolated = 0;
struct list_head *migratelist = &cc->migratepages;
struct lruvec *lruvec;
- unsigned long flags;
+ unsigned long flags = 0;
bool locked = false;
struct page *page = NULL, *valid_page = NULL;

Privacy Policy