aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/net/ethernet
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSimon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>2013-03-28 13:38:25 +0900
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2013-03-28 01:20:42 -0400
commite5c5d22e8dcf7c2d430336cbf8e180bd38e8daf1 (patch)
tree085634668082dc359bad9ff504f725423e947bb8 /net/ethernet
parent8b49a4c75965ed157e21450d23dcadd6b27c1aa3 (diff)
net: add ETH_P_802_3_MIN
Add a new constant ETH_P_802_3_MIN, the minimum ethernet type for an 802.3 frame. Frames with a lower value in the ethernet type field are Ethernet II. Also update all the users of this value that David Miller and I could find to use the new constant. Also correct a bug in util.c. The comparison with ETH_P_802_3_MIN should be >= not >. As suggested by Jesse Gross. Compile tested only. Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jesse Gross <jesse@nicira.com> Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de> Cc: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Cc: Bart De Schuymer <bart.de.schuymer@pandora.be> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net> Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org> Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org> Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com> Cc: linux-bluetooth@vger.kernel.org Cc: netfilter-devel@vger.kernel.org Cc: bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: dev@openvswitch.org Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com> Acked-by: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de> Signed-off-by: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'net/ethernet')
-rw-r--r--net/ethernet/eth.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/net/ethernet/eth.c b/net/ethernet/eth.c
index a36c85eab5b4..5359560926bc 100644
--- a/net/ethernet/eth.c
+++ b/net/ethernet/eth.c
@@ -195,7 +195,7 @@ __be16 eth_type_trans(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev)
if (netdev_uses_trailer_tags(dev))
return htons(ETH_P_TRAILER);
- if (ntohs(eth->h_proto) >= 1536)
+ if (ntohs(eth->h_proto) >= ETH_P_802_3_MIN)
return eth->h_proto;
/*

Privacy Policy