aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-05-12 14:43:53 +0200
committerJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-06-12 16:53:22 +0200
commit4ebbcb84b19b8472fb5b9c8be89b3d0ea17c902e (patch)
treec0f3dad6de3aa5ead4b31c59e06e83e8ea81364e /tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
parent822c45db6398a69879b0539f0819de02b813493c (diff)
perf tests: Add test for caching dso file descriptors
Adding test that setup test_dso_data__fd_limit and test dso data file descriptors are cached appropriately. Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1401892622-30848-13-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c6
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c b/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
index 9677a5c6a366..b8a63583566f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
@@ -52,10 +52,14 @@ static struct test {
.func = test__pmu,
},
{
- .desc = "Test dso data interface",
+ .desc = "Test dso data read",
.func = test__dso_data,
},
{
+ .desc = "Test dso data cache",
+ .func = test__dso_data_cache,
+ },
+ {
.desc = "roundtrip evsel->name check",
.func = test__perf_evsel__roundtrip_name_test,
},

Privacy Policy