aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2013-12-19 13:42:00 (GMT)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-19 19:18:08 (GMT)
commitb7248defce917acce74b338d69c2b8f600370213 (patch)
treeee5d18f99dfc01a58988a2d2c8a359c00dac45f5 /tools/scripts
parentee4ad93e82b8fd260ae618f6b0413cd321bc09cb (diff)
perf tools: Making QUIET_(CLEAN|INSTAL) variables global
Moving QUIET_(CLEAN|INSTAL) variables into: tools/scripts/Makefile.include to be usable by other tools. The change to use them in libtraceevent is in following patches. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1387460527-15030-3-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/scripts')
-rw-r--r--tools/scripts/Makefile.include3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/scripts/Makefile.include b/tools/scripts/Makefile.include
index ee76544..e4cfbed 100644
--- a/tools/scripts/Makefile.include
+++ b/tools/scripts/Makefile.include
@@ -76,5 +76,8 @@ ifneq ($(findstring $(MAKEFLAGS),s),s)
+@echo ' DESCEND '$(1); \
mkdir -p $(OUTPUT)$(1) && \
$(MAKE) $(COMMAND_O) subdir=$(if $(subdir),$(subdir)/$(1),$(1)) $(PRINT_DIR) -C $(1) $(2)
+
+ QUIET_CLEAN = @printf ' CLEAN %s\n' $1;
+ QUIET_INSTALL = @printf ' INSTALL %s\n' $1;
endif
endif

Privacy Policy