aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/vm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2013-12-09 16:14:23 (GMT)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-16 19:03:27 (GMT)
commit553873e1df63a20559ac9c336765dc7055cfc3d4 (patch)
treecdae36b2cbe9818bea7e6987a9e73baf9d79fd53 /tools/vm
parentb283d2f3b74bc98174e8453c0be41dfcda3cae1b (diff)
tools/: Convert to new topic libraries
Move debugfs.* to api/fs/. We have a common tools/lib/api/ place where the Makefile lives and then we place the headers in subdirs. For example, all the fs-related stuff goes to tools/lib/api/fs/ from which we get libapikfs.a (acme got almost the naming he wanted :-)) and we link it into the tools which need it - in this case perf and tools/vm/page-types. acme: "Looking at the implementation, I think some tools can even link directly to the .o files, avoiding the .a file altogether. But that is just an optimization/finer granularity tools/lib/ cherrypicking that toolers can make use of." Fixup documentation cleaning target while at it. Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Robert Richter <rric@kernel.org> Cc: Stanislav Fomichev <stfomichev@yandex-team.ru> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1386605664-24041-2-git-send-email-bp@alien8.de Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/vm')
-rw-r--r--tools/vm/Makefile14
-rw-r--r--tools/vm/page-types.c2
2 files changed, 8 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/tools/vm/Makefile b/tools/vm/Makefile
index 24e9ddd..3d907da 100644
--- a/tools/vm/Makefile
+++ b/tools/vm/Makefile
@@ -2,21 +2,21 @@
#
TARGETS=page-types slabinfo
-LK_DIR = ../lib/lk
-LIBLK = $(LK_DIR)/liblk.a
+LIB_DIR = ../lib/api
+LIBS = $(LIB_DIR)/libapikfs.a
CC = $(CROSS_COMPILE)gcc
CFLAGS = -Wall -Wextra -I../lib/
-LDFLAGS = $(LIBLK)
+LDFLAGS = $(LIBS)
-$(TARGETS): liblk
+$(TARGETS): $(LIBS)
-liblk:
- make -C $(LK_DIR)
+$(LIBS):
+ make -C $(LIB_DIR)
%: %.c
$(CC) $(CFLAGS) -o $@ $< $(LDFLAGS)
clean:
$(RM) page-types slabinfo
- make -C ../lib/lk clean
+ make -C $(LIB_DIR) clean
diff --git a/tools/vm/page-types.c b/tools/vm/page-types.c
index d5e9d6d..f9be24d 100644
--- a/tools/vm/page-types.c
+++ b/tools/vm/page-types.c
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@
#include <sys/statfs.h>
#include "../../include/uapi/linux/magic.h"
#include "../../include/uapi/linux/kernel-page-flags.h"
-#include <lk/debugfs.h>
+#include <api/fs/debugfs.h>
#ifndef MAX_PATH
# define MAX_PATH 256

Privacy Policy