aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-05-04 13:51:46 +0200
committerJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-06-12 16:53:22 +0200
commit822c45db6398a69879b0539f0819de02b813493c (patch)
treebdad4fd4ac09ace4073f19ed1e7e08598f6d6c63 /tools
parent0d8a5faaf5a1087c7212a6f0d81920a93396414a (diff)
perf tests: Allow reuse of test_file function
Making the test_file function to be reusable for new tests coming in following patches. Also changing the template name of temp files to "/tmp/perf-test-XXXXXX" to easily identify & blame. Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1401892622-30848-12-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c6
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c b/tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c
index 3e6cb171e3d3..738438196d9a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c
@@ -12,11 +12,15 @@
static char *test_file(int size)
{
- static char buf_templ[] = "/tmp/test-XXXXXX";
+#define TEMPL "/tmp/perf-test-XXXXXX"
+ static char buf_templ[sizeof(TEMPL)];
char *templ = buf_templ;
int fd, i;
unsigned char *buf;
+ strcpy(buf_templ, TEMPL);
+#undef TEMPL
+
fd = mkstemp(templ);
if (fd < 0) {
perror("mkstemp failed");

Privacy Policy