aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-06-05 17:15:47 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-06-09 12:14:22 -0300
commita5c5009f72ced4b90f8715137784c0cd8b244544 (patch)
tree4698d25484b86a809ac3ba47e0ff12bac8f4ba13 /tools
parentf9ca2d8918979e8ef806a8b6b4635a79b4f40d1a (diff)
perf tests: Show the inner make output when an error happens
Before: [acme@zoo linux]$ make -C tools/perf -f tests/make make_static make: Entering directory `/home/git/linux/tools/perf' - make_static: cd . && make -f Makefile DESTDIR=/tmp/tmp.JcWuM4Zu9f LDFLAGS=-static make: *** [make_static] Error 1 make: Leaving directory `/home/git/linux/tools/perf' [acme@zoo linux]$ After: [acme@zoo linux]$ make -C tools/perf -f tests/make make_static make: Entering directory `/home/git/linux/tools/perf' - make_static: cd . && make -f Makefile DESTDIR=/tmp/tmp.X3su83i14u LDFLAGS=-static cd . && make -f Makefile DESTDIR=/tmp/tmp.X3su83i14u LDFLAGS=-static BUILD: Doing 'make -j4' parallel build config/Makefile:303: *** No static glibc found, please install glibc-static. Stop. make[1]: *** [all] Error 2 test: test -x ./perf make: Leaving directory `/home/git/linux/tools/perf' [acme@zoo linux]$ Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-h4kby5wyp6nfev3882rzm3r9@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/make7
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/make b/tools/perf/tests/make
index 2f92d6e7ee00..69a71ff84e01 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/make
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/make
@@ -205,8 +205,7 @@ $(run):
( eval $$cmd ) >> $@ 2>&1; \
echo " test: $(call test,$@)" >> $@ 2>&1; \
$(call test,$@) && \
- rm -f $@ \
- rm -rf $$TMP_DEST
+ rm -rf $@ $$TMP_DEST || (cat $@ ; false)
$(run_O):
$(call clean)
@@ -217,9 +216,7 @@ $(run_O):
( eval $$cmd ) >> $@ 2>&1 && \
echo " test: $(call test_O,$@)" >> $@ 2>&1; \
$(call test_O,$@) && \
- rm -f $@ && \
- rm -rf $$TMP_O \
- rm -rf $$TMP_DEST
+ rm -rf $@ $$TMP_O $$TMP_DEST || (cat $@ ; false)
tarpkg:
@cmd="$(PERF)/tests/perf-targz-src-pkg $(PERF)"; \

Privacy Policy