aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-06-05 12:46:04 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-06-09 12:14:08 -0300
commitf9ca2d8918979e8ef806a8b6b4635a79b4f40d1a (patch)
tree070b52cb189de96102c582631c14e98cdcec93c6 /tools
parent82b897782d10fcc4930c9d4a15b175348fdd2871 (diff)
perf tools: Emit more precise message for missing glibc static library
When the user does: make -C tools/perf LDFLAGS=-static asking for a static build, and the glibc-static (or equivalent) is not found, the message wasn't clear, stating that one of glibc-devel or glibc-static wasn't installed, clarify it checking if -static is present in LDFLAGS. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-7e0sfobbzgeydzi9gsz8ss3m@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/config/Makefile6
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index 4f100b54ba8b..f30ac5e5d271 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -299,7 +299,11 @@ else
NO_LIBUNWIND := 1
NO_LIBDW_DWARF_UNWIND := 1
else
- msg := $(error No gnu/libc-version.h found, please install glibc-dev[el]/glibc-static);
+ ifneq ($(filter s% -static%,$(LDFLAGS),),)
+ msg := $(error No static glibc found, please install glibc-static);
+ else
+ msg := $(error No gnu/libc-version.h found, please install glibc-dev[el]);
+ endif
endif
else
ifndef NO_LIBDW_DWARF_UNWIND

Privacy Policy