aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/SubmittingDrivers
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-06-19doc: SubmittingPatches: remove dead link, kerneltrap.org no longer worksPranith Kumar1-4/+0
kerneltrap.org no longer works, remove the dead reference Signed-off-by: Pranith Kumar <bobby.prani@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2011-08-13Documentation: SubmittingDrivers: fix Linus's git tree URLRalf Thielow1-1/+1
Change resource URL to new git tree - (http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux.git). Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@googlemail.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-03-31Fix common misspellingsLucas De Marchi1-1/+1
Fixes generated by 'codespell' and manually reviewed. Signed-off-by: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
2010-08-04Documentation: update broken web addresses.Justin P. Mattock1-1/+1
Below you will find an updated version from the original series bunching all patches into one big patch updating broken web addresses that are located in Documentation/* Some of the addresses date as far far back as 1995 etc... so searching became a bit difficult, the best way to deal with these is to use web.archive.org to locate these addresses that are outdated. Now there are also some addresses pointing to .spec files some are located, but some(after searching on the companies site)where still no where to be found. In this case I just changed the address to the company site this way the users can contact the company and they can locate them for the users. Signed-off-by: Justin P. Mattock <justinmattock@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de> Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> Cc: Paulo Marques <pmarques@grupopie.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2010-05-27Documentation: SubmittingDrivers: ResourcesArce, Abraham1-0/+5
- Add additional location (Git) for the kernel master tree - Add reference to Git Project Signed-off-by: Abraham Arce <x0066660@ti.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-10-16Remove Andrew Morton's old email accountsFrancois Cami1-1/+1
People can use the real name an an index into MAINTAINERS to find the current email address. Signed-off-by: Francois Cami <francois.cami@free.fr> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-10-20Update 2.4 maintainer in documentLi Yang1-2/+1
Update the maintainer of 2.4 kernel in Documentations/SubmittingPatches. Signed-off-by: Li Yang <leo@zh-kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
2007-05-08Documentation: Ask driver writers to provide PM supportRafael J. Wysocki1-0/+15
Add a paragraph in Documentation/SubmittingDrivers requesting that the basic PM support be provided by new device drivers. Add two new documents in Documentation/power/ giving general instructions on debugging the suspend/resume functionality and testing the suspend and resume support in device drivers. Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net> Cc: Nigel Cunningham <ncunningham@linuxmail.org> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-09-29[PATCH] Documentation/SubmittingDrivers: minor updateAlexey Dobriyan1-14/+7
* fix copright typo * remove trailing whitespace * remove Kernel Traffic from Resources. Zack, it was great reading! * Name Arjan by name and fix URL of "How to NOT" paper. * Remove "Last updated" tag. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-01-14[PATCH] docs: update some updated code docsXose Vazquez Perez1-1/+1
Based on comments from Randy Dunlap on my previous commit 5b0ed2c64d8fdafb5fcfb3baabdd288628b1ff9b Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-01-08[PATCH] docs: updated some code docsXose Vazquez Perez1-8/+16
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-06-28[PATCH] Doc/Submitting: corrections, additionsRandy Dunlap1-6/+8
Corrections to Documentation/Submitting{Drivers,Patches} - update LANANA info. - fix some typos - update 2.2 kernel maintainer info. - update 'dontdiff' info. - update URLs for patch scripts - add Trivial Patch Monkey URL - add more references for submitting patches Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+145
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy