aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/cdrom
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2011-09-27doc: fix broken referencesPaul Bolle1-1/+1
There are numerous broken references to Documentation files (in other Documentation files, in comments, etc.). These broken references are caused by typo's in the references, and by renames or removals of the Documentation files. Some broken references are simply odd. Fix these broken references, sometimes by dropping the irrelevant text they were part of. Signed-off-by: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2010-08-04Documentation: update broken web addresses.Justin P. Mattock1-1/+1
Below you will find an updated version from the original series bunching all patches into one big patch updating broken web addresses that are located in Documentation/* Some of the addresses date as far far back as 1995 etc... so searching became a bit difficult, the best way to deal with these is to use web.archive.org to locate these addresses that are outdated. Now there are also some addresses pointing to .spec files some are located, but some(after searching on the companies site)where still no where to be found. In this case I just changed the address to the company site this way the users can contact the company and they can locate them for the users. Signed-off-by: Justin P. Mattock <justinmattock@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de> Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> Cc: Paulo Marques <pmarques@grupopie.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2009-12-13ide: doc: remove compilation options section from ide-cd documentationThadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo1-37/+2
This section pointed out to compilation options which no longer exist. VERBOSE_IDE_CD_ERRORS has been replace by config option CONFIG_BLK_DEV_IDECD_VERBOSE_ERRORS. STANDARD_ATAPI is no longer needed, since the non-standard drivers, which required bcd2bin are now detected, and there's a flag for them. NO_DOOR_LOCKING is now a sysctl parameter for cdrom drivers. CDROM_NBLOCKS_BUFFER is not used anymore. The READAUDIO is now in cdrom.c and it allocates as much as user space has requested to read, backing off if it fails. TEST is not there anymore or in cdrom either. ide allows to send ATA commands through ioctl, although it may be helpful to send MMC packets through the cdrom layer directly. Signed-off-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2009-06-15debugfs: Fix terminology inconsistency of dir name to mount debugfs filesystem.GeunSik Lim1-1/+1
Many developers use "/debug/" or "/debugfs/" or "/sys/kernel/debug/" directory name to mount debugfs filesystem for ftrace according to ./Documentation/tracers/ftrace.txt file. And, three directory names(ex:/debug/, /debugfs/, /sys/kernel/debug/) is existed in kernel source like ftrace, DRM, Wireless, Documentation, Network[sky2]files to mount debugfs filesystem. debugfs means debug filesystem for debugging easy to use by greg kroah hartman. "/sys/kernel/debug/" name is suitable as directory name of debugfs filesystem. - debugfs related reference: http://lwn.net/Articles/334546/ Fix inconsistency of directory name to mount debugfs filesystem. * From Steven Rostedt - find_debugfs() and tracing_files() in this patch. Signed-off-by: GeunSik Lim <geunsik.lim@samsung.com> Acked-by : Inaky Perez-Gonzalez <inaky@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by : Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Reviewed-by : James Smart <james.smart@emulex.com> CC: Jiri Kosina <trivial@kernel.org> CC: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> CC: Peter Osterlund <petero2@telia.com> CC: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> CC: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> CC: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2008-10-10doc/cdrom: Trvial documentation error, file not presentRandy Dunlap1-2/+1
The sbpcd tester program is not included in the kernel source tree, so remove the reference to it. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Reported-by: Nick Warne <nick@ukfsn.org> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
2008-04-21cdrom: make unregister_cdrom() return voidAkinobu Mita1-1/+1
Now unregister_cdrom() always returns 0. Make it return void and update all callers that check the return value. Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Cc: Adrian McMenamin <adrian@mcmen.demon.co.uk> Cc: Borislav Petkov <petkovbb@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
2008-03-07ide: update references to Documentation/ide/ide.txt (v2)Randy Dunlap1-9/+9
Fix all references to Documentation/ide/ide.txt. Add/update ide/00-INDEX file. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@gmail.com>
2007-10-19Convert files to UTF-8 and some cleanupsJan Engelhardt1-1/+1
* Convert files to UTF-8. * Also correct some people's names (one example is Eißfeldt, which was found in a source file. Given that the author used an ß at all in a source file indicates that the real name has in fact a 'ß' and not an 'ss', which is commonly used as a substitute for 'ß' when limited to 7bit.) * Correct town names (Goettingen -> Göttingen) * Update Eberhard Mönkeberg's address (http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/8/313) Signed-off-by: Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@gmx.de> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
2007-07-16remove the documentation for the legacy CDROM driversAdrian Bunk11-2714/+0
This patch removes the documentation for the removed legacy CDROM drivers. Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
2007-02-11[PATCH] pktcdvd: cleanupThomas Maier1-1/+1
- update documentation - use clear_bdi_congested/set_bdi_congested functions directly instead of old wrappers - removed DECLARE_BUF_AS_STRING macro Signed-off-by: Thomas Maier <balagi@justmail.de> Cc: Peter Osterlund <petero2@telia.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-12-08[PATCH] pktcdvd: add sysfs and debugfs interfaceThomas Maier1-0/+35
Add a sysfs and debugfs interface to the pktcdvd driver. Look into the Documentation/ABI/testing/* files in the patch for more info. Signed-off-by: Thomas Maier <balagi@justmail.de> Signed-off-by: Peter Osterlund <petero2@telia.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-09-07[PATCH] remove verify_area(): remove or edit references to verify_area in ↵Jesper Juhl1-1/+2
Documentation/ Remove (or edit) remaining references to the now dead verify_area() function from files in Documentation/. Signed-off-by: Jesper Juhl <jesper.juhl@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-06-25[PATCH] cosmetic fixes for example programs in Documentation/cdrom/sbpcdJesper Juhl1-6/+10
This patch makes a few minor changes to the example programs in Documentation/cdrom/sbpcd to kill off some warnings and build failures. Signed-off-by: Jesper Juhl <juhl-lkml@dif.dk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds15-0/+4434
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy