aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/cgroups/cpuacct.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2011-07-23Documentation: fix echo command in cgroups/cpuacct.txtWanlong Gao1-1/+1
Must echo a task id to the cgroups' tasks file, but not to a directory. Signed-off-by: Wanlong Gao <gaowanlong@cn.fujitsu.com> Acked-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-06-15Documentation: update cgroupfs mount pointJörg Sommer1-11/+10
According to commit 676db4af0430 ("cgroupfs: create /sys/fs/cgroup to mount cgroupfs on") the canonical mountpoint for the cgroup filesystem is /sys/fs/cgroup. Hence, this should be used in the documentation. Signed-off-by: Jörg Sommer <joerg@alea.gnuu.de> Acked-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-04-01cpuacct: add per-cgroup utime/stime statisticsBharata B Rao1-0/+18
Add per-cgroup cpuacct controller statistics like the system and user time consumed by the group of tasks. Changelog: v7 - Changed the name of the statistic from utime to user and from stime to system so that in future we could easily add other statistics like irq, softirq, steal times etc easily. v6 - Fixed a bug in the error path of cpuacct_create() (pointed by Li Zefan). v5 - In cpuacct_stats_show(), use cputime64_to_clock_t() since we are operating on a 64bit variable here. v4 - Remove comments in cpuacct_update_stats() which explained why rcu_read_lock() was needed (as per Peter Zijlstra's review comments). - Don't say that percpu_counter_read() is broken in Documentation/cpuacct.txt as per KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki's review comments. v3 - Fix a small race in the cpuacct hierarchy walk. v2 - stime and utime now exported in clock_t units instead of msecs. - Addressed the code review comments from Balbir and Li Zefan. - Moved to -tip tree. v1 - Moved the stime/utime accounting to cpuacct controller. Earlier versions - http://lkml.org/lkml/2009/2/25/129 Signed-off-by: Bharata B Rao <bharata@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balaji Rao <balajirrao@gmail.com> Cc: Dhaval Giani <dhaval@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Reviewed-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com> LKML-Reference: <20090331043222.GA4093@in.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2009-01-15cgroups: consolidate cgroup documentsLi Zefan1-0/+32
Move Documentation/cpusets.txt and Documentation/controllers/* to Documentation/cgroups/ Signed-off-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com> Acked-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Acked-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Privacy Policy