aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/devicetree/usage-model.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2013-06-18doc: device tree: clarify stuff in usage-model.txt.Robert P. J. Day1-5/+6
Fix one filename typo, and tweak a bit of documentation for clarity -- no functional changes. Signed-off-by: Robert P. J. Day <rpjday@crashcourse.ca> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2013-04-25Documentation/devicetree: make semantic of initrd-end more explicitUwe Kleine-König1-3/+5
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
2012-11-21Documentation: correct of_platform_populate() argument listChaiken, Alison1-1/+1
The documentation doesn't match the actual function prototype. This is a trivial patch to fix it. Signed-off-by: Alison Chaiken <alison_chaiken@mentor.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
2012-07-06usage-model.txt: fix typo machine_init->init_machineRichard Genoud1-1/+1
machine_init was used intead of init_machine which clearly was not intended. Signed-off-by: Richard Genoud <richard.genoud@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
2012-03-29dt: Linux DT usage model documentationGrant Likely1-0/+412
v2: 2nd draft - Editorial cleanups (Randy Dunlap and Stephen Warren) - Added missing Microblaze reference (Stephen Neuendorffer) - Make example of platform_device creation clearer (Shawn Guo) - Expand on PowerPC history and mention i2c mess (David Gibson) - convert to plain text (remove bits of html formating) Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>

Privacy Policy