aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/email-clients.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-12-02Documentation/email-clients.txt: add info about Claws MailRichard Leitner1-0/+11
Claws Mail GUI client works. The client is available at http://www.claws-mail.org Signed-off-by: Richard Leitner <dev@g0hl1n.net> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
2014-06-29Documentation: add section about git to email-clients.txtDan Carpenter1-0/+11
These days most people use git to send patches so I have added a section about that. Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-05-25Documentation: update thunderbird email client settingsPaul McQuade1-10/+5
Added setting to email-clients that is easier to read and is easier to setup thunderbird. Removed config settings and added GUI settings. Signed-off-by: Paul McQuade <paulmcquad@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-12-02doc: fix some typosXishi Qiu1-1/+1
Fix some typos in three documentations. Signed-off-by: Xishi Qiu <qiuxishi@huawei.com> Acked-by: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2011-08-13Documentation: email-clients: Add better Thunderbird informationPaul Mcquade1-7/+5
Add better Thunderbird information. Add Thunderbird Registry instructions to: Enable UTF8 & Preformat mode Disable HTML mode Signed-off-by: Paul McQuade <paulmcquad@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-01-13Documentation/email-clients.txt: update Thunderbird docs with wordwrap pluginRob Landley1-20/+23
Show how to install the "toggle wordwrap" extension in thunderbird. Signed-off-by: Rob Landley <rlandley@parallels.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-01-13Documentation/email-clients.txt: warn about word wrap bug in KMailLasse Collin1-0/+7
Signed-off-by: Lasse Collin <lasse.collin@tukaani.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2010-03-12Documentation/email-clients.txt: update gmail informationDave Young1-21/+9
Gmail web gui does not work for sending patches now even with firefox "view source with" extension. It will use windows style line breaks to wrap lines automatically when sening email. Rewrite the gmail web gui part of email client documentation. Signed-off-by: Dave Young <hidave.darkstar@gmail.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@mbligh.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-11-06Documentation/email-clients.txt: add some info about gmailTim Hockin1-0/+25
Signed-off-by: Tim Hockin <thockin@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-02-07email-clients.txt: sylpheed is OK at IMAPRandy Dunlap1-1/+0
This comment is not helpful (no reason given) and is incorrect. Just stick to facts that are useful regarding working on Linux. (akpm: I've used sylpheed+imap for years) Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Acked-by: Paul Jackson <pj@sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-10-17doc: about email clients for Linux patchesRandy Dunlap1-0/+217
Requested by Jeff Garzik. v3, updated from lkml comments. Add info about various email clients and their applicability in being used to send Linux kernel patches. Some notes takes from http://mbligh.org/linuxdocs/Email/Clients Portions used with permission. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@mbligh.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Privacy Policy