aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/laptops/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-09-26Documentation: add makefiles for more targetsPeter Foley1-1/+1
Add a bunch of previously unbuilt source files to the Documentation build machinery. Signed-off-by: Peter Foley <pefoley2@pefoley.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2014-09-26Documentation: use subdir-y to avoid unnecessary built-in.o filesPeter Foley1-3/+0
Change the Documentation makefiles from obj-m to subdir-y to avoid generating unnecessary built-in.o files since nothing in Documentation/ is ever linked in to vmlinux. Signed-off-by: Peter Foley <pefoley2@pefoley.com> Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2010-03-12Documentation/laptop/: split txt and source filesRandy Dunlap1-0/+8
Documentation/laptops/laptop-mode.txt: Expose example and tool source files in the Documentation/ directory in their own files instead of being buried (almost hidden) in readme/txt files. This should help to prevent bitrot. This will make them more visible/usable to users who may need to use them, to developers who may need to test with them, and to anyone who would fix/update them if they were more visible. Also, if any of these possibly should not be in the kernel tree at all, it will be clearer that they are here and we can discuss if they should be removed. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Privacy Policy