aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/laptops/asus-laptop.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2013-07-15ACPI: Remove the old /proc/acpi/event interfaceThomas Renninger1-4/+4
It is quite some time that this one has been deprecated. Get rid of it. Should some really important user be overseen, it may be reverted and the userspace program worked on first, but it is time to do something to get rid of this old stuff... Signed-off-by: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de> Acked-by: Matthew Garrett <matthew.garrett@nebula.com> Acked-by: Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br> Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
2012-06-28Documentation: asus-laptop.txt references an obsolete Kconfig itemPaul Gortmaker1-2/+1
The CONFIG_X86_UP_APIC option no longer exists. Delete the reference of it. Cc: trivial@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2012-03-20platform/x86: drop deprecated asus_acpi driverCorentin Chary1-1/+1
asus_acpi only support old models, it has been deprecated since 2009 in favor of asus-laptop, it's not built by any (sane) distro, so it is time to say good bye. Thanks to Julien Lerouge and Karol Kozimor for the work they have done on it, I would never have wrote asus-laptop and other asus related drivers without asus_acpi. Signed-off-by: Corentin Chary <corentin.chary@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
2011-04-04Documentation: fix minor typos/spellingSylvestre Ledru1-2/+2
Fix some minor typos: * informations => information * there own => their own * these => this Signed-off-by: Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre.ledru@scilab.org> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-08-28asus-laptop: document the moduleCorentin Chary1-0/+258
Signed-off-by: Corentin Chary <corentincj@iksaif.net> Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>

Privacy Policy