aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/laptops/laptop-mode.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2012-08-04Documentation: fix the VM knobs descritpion WRT pdflushArtem Bityutskiy1-6/+6
The pdflush thread is long gone, however we still mention it incorrectly in the kernel documentation. This patch fixes the situation. Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
2010-04-23Documentation/: it's -> its where appropriateFrancis Galiegue1-1/+1
Fix obvious cases of "it's" being used when "its" was meant. Signed-off-by: Francis Galiegue <fgaliegue@gmail.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2010-03-12Documentation/laptop/: split txt and source filesRandy Dunlap1-169/+1
Documentation/laptops/laptop-mode.txt: Expose example and tool source files in the Documentation/ directory in their own files instead of being buried (almost hidden) in readme/txt files. This should help to prevent bitrot. This will make them more visible/usable to users who may need to use them, to developers who may need to test with them, and to anyone who would fix/update them if they were more visible. Also, if any of these possibly should not be in the kernel tree at all, it will be clearer that they are here and we can discuss if they should be removed. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-03-12laptops: move laptop-mode.txt to Documentation/laptops/Randy Dunlap1-0/+950
Move laptop-mode.txt into the laptops/ sub-directory to consolidate laptop doc files there. Update references to the file's location. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>

Privacy Policy