aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/laptops/sony-laptop.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2013-07-15ACPI: Remove the old /proc/acpi/event interfaceThomas Renninger1-4/+4
It is quite some time that this one has been deprecated. Get rid of it. Should some really important user be overseen, it may be reverted and the userspace program worked on first, but it is time to do something to get rid of this old stuff... Signed-off-by: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de> Acked-by: Matthew Garrett <matthew.garrett@nebula.com> Acked-by: Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br> Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
2012-03-20to fix scancodes returned by sony-laptop driverJohn Hughes1-0/+5
Fix scancodes returned by driver to match scancodes used to remap keys. (Before the patch FN/E returned scancode 0x1B, but to remap scancode 0x14 had to be used). The scancodes returned by the sony-laptop driver for function keys did not match the scancodes used to remap keys. Also, since the scancode was sent to the input subsystem after the mapped keysym the /lib/udev/keymap utility was confused about which scancode to report for which keysym. This patch fixes the driver so the correct scancode is shown for each key. It also adds to the documentation a description of where to find the scancodes. Signed-off-by: John Hughes <john@calva.com> Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
2011-03-28sony-laptop: documentation updatesMattia Dongili1-7/+30
Signed-off-by: Mattia Dongili <malattia@linux.it> Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
2009-06-12trivial: Miscellaneous documentation typo fixesMatt LaPlante1-1/+1
Fix various typos in documentation txts. Signed-off-by: Matt LaPlante <kernel1@cyberdogtech.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2008-02-09sony-laptop - Move sony-laptop.txt to Documentation/laptopsCarlos Corbacho1-0/+116
Also update references to sony-laptop.txt in Kconfig. Signed-off-by: Carlos Corbacho <carlos@strangeworlds.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> CC: Mattia Dongili <malattia@linux.it> Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>

Privacy Policy