aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/watchdog/watchdog-parameters.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-03-31watchdog: it87_wdt: Work around non-working CIR interruptsMarc van der Wal1-0/+2
On some hardware platforms, the it87_wdt watchdog resets the machine despite the watchdog daemon running and writing to /dev/watchdog. This is due to Consumer IR buffer underrun interrupts being used as triggers to reset the timer. On some buggy hardware implementations such as the iEi AFL-12A-N270 single-board computer, this method does not work. However, resetting the timer by writing its original timeout value in its configuration register over and over again suppresses the unwanted reboots. Add a module option (nocir), 0 by default in order not to break existing setups. Setting it to 1 enables the workaround. Fixes bug #42801 <https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=42801>. Tested primarily on Linux 3.5.7, applies cleanly on Linux 3.13.5. Signed-off-by: Marc van der Wal <x0r+kernel@x0r.fr> Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
2014-03-31watchdog: Add tegra watchdogAndrew Chew1-0/+5
Add a driver for the hardware watchdogs in NVIDIA Tegra SoCs (Tegra30 and later). This driver will configure one watchdog timer that will reset the system in the case of a watchdog timeout. This driver binds to the nvidia,tegra30-timer device node and gets its register base from there. Signed-off-by: Andrew Chew <achew@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Tested-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
2013-07-11watchdog: delete mpcore_wdt driverViresh Kumar1-8/+0
Interrupt request doesn't use the right API: The TWD watchdog uses a per-cpu interrupt (usually interrupt #30), and the GIC configuration should flag it as such. With this setup, request_irq() should fail, and the right API is request_percpu_irq(), together with enable_percpu_irq()/disable_percpu_irq(). Nothing ensures the userspace ioctl() will end-up kicking the watchdog on the right CPU. There are no users of this driver since a long time and it makes more sense to get rid of it as nobody is looking to fix it. In case somebody wakes up after this has been removed and needs it, please revert this driver and pick these updates (These were never pushed to mainline): http://comments.gmane.org/gmane.linux.ports.arm.kernel/245998 Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
2012-05-30Watchdog: DA9052/53 PMIC watchdog supportAshish Jangam1-0/+5
This driver adds support for the watchdog functionality provided by the Dialog Semiconductor DA9052 PMIC chip. Tested on samsung smdkv6410 and i.mx53 QS boards. Signed-off-by: Anthony Olech <Anthony.Olech@diasemi.com> Signed-off-by: Ashish Jangam <ashish.jangam@kpitcummins.com> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
2010-07-01watchdog: docs: add an entry for imx2_wdtFabio Estevam1-0/+5
Add an entry for imx2_wdt in watchdog-parameters.txt Signed-off-by: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
2010-05-25watchdog: update/improve/consolidate watchdog driverRandy Dunlap1-0/+390
Move the limited watchdog driver help from kernel-parameters.txt to Documentation/watchdog/watchdog-parameters.txt and add info to it for all watchdog drivers except the ones that have driver-specific files already. Correct minor comments and MODULE_PARM_DESC() text in 2 places. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>

Privacy Policy