aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/x86/tlb.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-08-10x86/doc: Fix the 'tlb_single_page_flush_ceiling' sysconfig pathJeremiah Mahler1-1/+1
Fix the documented sysconfig location of 'tlb_single_page_flush_ceiling' which is under /sys/kernel/debug/... not /sys/debug/kernel/... Signed-off-by: Jeremiah Mahler <jmmahler@gmail.com> Acked-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1407484195-1441-1-git-send-email-jmmahler@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
2014-07-31x86/mm: New tunable for single vs full TLB flushDave Hansen1-0/+75
Most of the logic here is in the documentation file. Please take a look at it. I know we've come full-circle here back to a tunable, but this new one is *WAY* simpler. I challenge anyone to describe in one sentence how the old one worked. Here's the way the new one works: If we are flushing more pages than the ceiling, we use the full flush, otherwise we use per-page flushes. Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20140731154101.12B52CAF@viggo.jf.intel.com Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>

Privacy Policy