aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm/boot/compressed/.gitignore
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-03-07ARM: 7992/1: boot: compressed: ignore bswapsdi2.SMark Rutland1-0/+1
Commit 017f161a55b4 (ARM: 7877/1: use built-in byte swap function) added bswapsdi2.{o,S} to arch/arm/boot/compressed/Makefile, but didn't update the .gitignore. Thus after a a build git status shows bswapsdi2.S as a new file, which is a little annoying. This patch updates arch/arm/boot/compressed/.gitignore to ignore bswapsdi2.S, as we already do for ashldi3.S and others. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Acked-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@freescale.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2013-07-09arm: add support for LZ4-compressed kernelKyungsik Lee1-0/+1
Integrates the LZ4 decompression code to the arm pre-boot code. Signed-off-by: Kyungsik Lee <kyungsik.lee@lge.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org> Cc: Yann Collet <yann.collet.73@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2012-09-19ARM: zImage/virt: hyp mode entry support for the zImage loaderDave Martin1-0/+1
The zImage loader needs to turn on the MMU in order to take advantage of caching while decompressing the zImage. Running this in hyp mode would require the LPAE pagetable format to be supported; to avoid this complexity, this patch switches out of hyp mode, and returns back to hyp mode just before booting the kernel. This implementation assumes that the Hyp mode view of memory and the PL1 view of memory are coherent, providing that the MMU and caches are off in both, as required by the boot protocol. The zImage decompression code must drain the write buffer on completion anyway, and entry into Hyp mode should flush any prefetch buffer, avoiding hazards associated with local write buffers and the pipeline. Signed-off-by: Dave Martin <dave.martin@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
2012-03-24ARM: 7001/2: Wire up support for the XZ decompressorImre Kaloz1-0/+2
Wire up support for the XZ decompressor Signed-off-by: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2011-09-14ARM: zImage: allow supplementing appended DTB with traditional ATAG dataNicolas Pitre1-0/+9
Some old bootloaders can't be updated to a device tree capable one, yet they provide ATAGs with memory configuration, the ramdisk address, the kernel cmdline string, etc. To allow a device tree enabled kernel to be used with such bootloaders, it is necessary to convert those ATAGs into FDT properties and fold them into the DTB appended to zImage. Currently the following ATAGs are converted: ATAG_CMDLINE ATAG_MEM ATAG_INITRD2 If the corresponding information already exists in the appended DTB, it is replaced, otherwise the required node is created to hold it. The code looks for ATAGs at the location pointed by the value of r2 upon entry into the zImage code. If no ATAGs are found there, an attempt at finding ATAGs at the typical 0x100 offset from start of RAM is made. Otherwise the DTB is left unchanged. Thisstarted from an older patch from John Bonesio <bones@secretlab.ca>, with contributions from David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Tested-by: Dave Martin <dave.martin@linaro.org> Tested-by: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@linaro.org>
2011-02-19ARM: 6739/1: update .gitignore for boot/compressedNicolas Pitre1-1/+5
Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2008-08-12[ARM] 5194/1: update .gitignoreNicolas Pitre1-1/+2
Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@marvell.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2007-07-12[ARM] riscpc: fix decompressor font file handlingRussell King1-0/+1
font_acorn_8x8.o was being built in drivers/video/console/ twice during a build _in the same location_ - once for the kernel proper, and once for the decompressor. The result is when you came to run an install target, the kernel was always rebuilt due to this file apparantly having been built with different compiler arguments. Solve this by making a local copy at build time in the decompressor's directory. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2007-02-17[ARM] 4216/1: add .gitignore entries for ARM specific filesNicolas Pitre1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>

Privacy Policy