aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/samples/kobject/kobject-example.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-05-14samples/kobject/: avoid world-writable sysfs files.Rusty Russell1-3/+4
In line with practice for module parameters, we're adding a build-time check that sysfs files aren't world-writable. Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
2010-03-07kobject-example: Spelling fixes.Radu Voicilas1-2/+2
No change in functionality. Signed-off-by: Radu Voicilas <rvoicilas@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2009-01-06samples: mark {static|__init|__exit} for {init|exit} functionsQinghuang Feng1-2/+2
None of these (init|exit) functions is called from other functions which is outside the kernel module mechanism or kernel itself, so mark them as {static|__init|__exit}. Signed-off-by: Qinghuang Feng <qhfeng.kernel@gmail.com> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-01-24kobject: add sample code for how to use kobjects in a simple manner.Greg Kroah-Hartman1-0/+137
This is a simple kobject module, showing how to use kobj_attributes in basic and more complex ways. Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

Privacy Policy