aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/gcov.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrantisek Hrbata <fhrbata@redhat.com>2013-11-12 23:11:27 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-11-13 03:09:34 (GMT)
commit17c568d60af5a810208baf116dc174a2005c6c3e (patch)
tree7188788fcde835b4ec01f4faaff61f869124b951 /Documentation/gcov.txt
parent5f41ea0386a53414d688cfcaa321a78310e5f7c1 (diff)
gcov: compile specific gcov implementation based on gcc version
Compile the correct gcov implementation file for the specific gcc version. Signed-off-by: Frantisek Hrbata <fhrbata@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Peter Oberparleiter <peter.oberparleiter@de.ibm.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Andy Gospodarek <agospoda@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/gcov.txt')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/gcov.txt4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/gcov.txt b/Documentation/gcov.txt
index e7ca647..7b72778 100644
--- a/Documentation/gcov.txt
+++ b/Documentation/gcov.txt
@@ -50,6 +50,10 @@ Configure the kernel with:
CONFIG_DEBUG_FS=y
CONFIG_GCOV_KERNEL=y
+select the gcc's gcov format, default is autodetect based on gcc version:
+
+ CONFIG_GCOV_FORMAT_AUTODETECT=y
+
and to get coverage data for the entire kernel:
CONFIG_GCOV_PROFILE_ALL=y

Privacy Policy