aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com>2015-02-13 22:39:25 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-14 05:21:41 (GMT)
commitef7f0d6a6ca8c9e4b27d78895af86c2fbfaeedb2 (patch)
treeac747fe9eb870b1c501f0f13063b092bd1ff0e97 /Documentation/x86
parent786a8959912eb94fc2381c2ae487a96ce55dabca (diff)
x86_64: add KASan support
This patch adds arch specific code for kernel address sanitizer. 16TB of virtual addressed used for shadow memory. It's located in range [ffffec0000000000 - fffffc0000000000] between vmemmap and %esp fixup stacks. At early stage we map whole shadow region with zero page. Latter, after pages mapped to direct mapping address range we unmap zero pages from corresponding shadow (see kasan_map_shadow()) and allocate and map a real shadow memory reusing vmemmap_populate() function. Also replace __pa with __pa_nodebug before shadow initialized. __pa with CONFIG_DEBUG_VIRTUAL=y make external function call (__phys_addr) __phys_addr is instrumented, so __asan_load could be called before shadow area initialized. Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com> Cc: Yuri Gribov <tetra2005@gmail.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Jim Davis <jim.epost@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/x86')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt b/Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt
index 052ee64..05712ac 100644
--- a/Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt
+++ b/Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt
@@ -12,6 +12,8 @@ ffffc90000000000 - ffffe8ffffffffff (=45 bits) vmalloc/ioremap space
ffffe90000000000 - ffffe9ffffffffff (=40 bits) hole
ffffea0000000000 - ffffeaffffffffff (=40 bits) virtual memory map (1TB)
... unused hole ...
+ffffec0000000000 - fffffc0000000000 (=44 bits) kasan shadow memory (16TB)
+... unused hole ...
ffffff0000000000 - ffffff7fffffffff (=39 bits) %esp fixup stacks
... unused hole ...
ffffffff80000000 - ffffffffa0000000 (=512 MB) kernel text mapping, from phys 0

Privacy Policy