aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>2015-01-15 16:11:19 +0300
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>2015-02-20 15:33:40 +0100
commit64b139f97c01f3624b3f0a4e84f65b0c2bf2ebda (patch)
tree3f2fd25e07ed95a6f9e165944f08079e69f63fa1 /Documentation
parent2e3ecab1d373846d68c310065aab2365d0da3a75 (diff)
MIPS: OCTEON: irq: add CIB and other fixes
- Use of_irq_init() to initialize interrupt controllers - Get rid of some unlikely() - Add CIB to support SATA and other interrupts - Add support for CIU SUM2 interrupt sources Signed-off-by: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Leonid Rosenboim <lrosenboim@caviumnetworks.com> Signed-off-by: Aleksey Makarov <aleksey.makarov@auriga.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Swain <peter.swain@cavium.com> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/8947/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cavium/cib.txt43
1 files changed, 43 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cavium/cib.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cavium/cib.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..f39a1aa2852b
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mips/cavium/cib.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,43 @@
+* Cavium Interrupt Bus widget
+
+Properties:
+- compatible: "cavium,octeon-7130-cib"
+
+ Compatibility with cn70XX SoCs.
+
+- interrupt-controller: This is an interrupt controller.
+
+- reg: Two elements consisting of the addresses of the RAW and EN
+ registers of the CIB block
+
+- cavium,max-bits: The index (zero based) of the highest numbered bit
+ in the CIB block.
+
+- interrupt-parent: Always the CIU on the SoC.
+
+- interrupts: The CIU line to which the CIB block is connected.
+
+- #interrupt-cells: Must be <2>. The first cell is the bit within the
+ CIB. The second cell specifies the triggering semantics of the
+ line.
+
+Example:
+
+ interrupt-controller@107000000e000 {
+ compatible = "cavium,octeon-7130-cib";
+ reg = <0x10700 0x0000e000 0x0 0x8>, /* RAW */
+ <0x10700 0x0000e100 0x0 0x8>; /* EN */
+ cavium,max-bits = <23>;
+
+ interrupt-controller;
+ interrupt-parent = <&ciu>;
+ interrupts = <1 24>;
+ /* Interrupts are specified by two parts:
+ * 1) Bit number in the CIB* registers
+ * 2) Triggering (1 - edge rising
+ * 2 - edge falling
+ * 4 - level active high
+ * 8 - level active low)
+ */
+ #interrupt-cells = <2>;
+ };

Privacy Policy