aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2011-01-25 22:52:22 +0100
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2011-03-05 10:56:00 +0100
commit4ba8216cd90560bc402f52076f64d8546e8aefcb (patch)
treef64c272085c833b36755b5552a726f21eed3d142 /init
parentae7eb8979ccfa5e9e888101b9c940f20bd0f4115 (diff)
BKL: That's all, folks
This removes the implementation of the big kernel lock, at last. A lot of people have worked on this in the past, I so the credit for this patch should be with everyone who participated in the hunt. The names on the Cc list are the people that were the most active in this, according to the recorded git history, in alphabetical order. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@texware.it> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Hendry <andrew.hendry@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jan Blunck <jblunck@infradead.org> Cc: John Kacur <jkacur@redhat.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.org> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index be788c0957d4..a88d1c919a4d 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -69,11 +69,6 @@ config BROKEN_ON_SMP
depends on BROKEN || !SMP
default y
-config LOCK_KERNEL
- bool
- depends on (SMP || PREEMPT) && BKL
- default y
-
config INIT_ENV_ARG_LIMIT
int
default 32 if !UML

Privacy Policy