aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>2015-02-12 23:00:09 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-13 02:54:11 (GMT)
commit0e2342c709aa568b90cde3387d6e588ca862a0ba (patch)
tree7bea0415a74e601b44355b2c2d5418a92932428c /mm
parent061f67bc4d053e03970a268fca99a55b6859f301 (diff)
mm/mm_init.c: park mminit_verify_zonelist as __init
The only caller of mminit_verify_zonelist is build_all_zonelists_init, which is annotated with __init, so it should be safe to also mark the former as __init, saving ~400 bytes of .text. Signed-off-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Vishnu Pratap Singh <vishnu.ps@samsung.com> Cc: Pintu Kumar <pintu.k@samsung.com> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/mm_init.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mm_init.c b/mm/mm_init.c
index 4074caf..e17c758 100644
--- a/mm/mm_init.c
+++ b/mm/mm_init.c
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ int mminit_loglevel;
#endif
/* The zonelists are simply reported, validation is manual. */
-void mminit_verify_zonelist(void)
+void __init mminit_verify_zonelist(void)
{
int nid;

Privacy Policy